Cleveland, Waters and Bass Sponsors 11th Annual Nackey S. Loeb First Amendment Awards

The 11th Annual Nackey S. Loeb First Amendment Awards was held on November 12, 2013.
Cleveland, Waters and Bass, P.A. was a Friends of the School Sponsor of the event.

Speaker George Stephanopoulos of ABC News and Loeb School President and New Hampshire Union Leader Publisher Joseph McQuaid

The Loeb School describes The First Amendment Award as follows:
“Dedication to the protection of the First Amendment freedoms is not accomplished in a day’s work, but rather a lifetime. Recognizing the efforts taken to preserve free speech and press, the Nackey S. Loeb School of Communications established the First Amendment Award in 2003. The award honors New Hampshire residents who exemplify freedoms granted in the First Amendment. From a lawyer’s closing remarks, to a professor’s lecture, to concerned citizens’ participation in town governance, New Hampshire residents uphold the First Amendment liberties daily. “

The Telegraph of Nashua received the award for its Open Government Project, described by the newspaper as being “committed to improving citizens’ access to public records through right-to-know law requests, news coverage and education.”

2013 First Amendment Award Recipient Phil Kincaid, on behalf of The Telegraph

2013 First Amendment Recipient Phil Kincaid, on behalf of The Telegraph, (holding award) poses with previous recipients. From left, Gail Pierson Cromwell, 2010; David Scott, 2007; Daniel Hughes, 2005; Mary Lukas DeWinkeleer, 2008; William Chapman, 2009; Philip McLaughlin, 2003.

Former NH Governor John Lynch with George Stephanopoulos

NECN News Anchor and Loeb School Instructor Mike Nikitas with George Stephanopoulos

Speaker George Stephanopoulos and Dean Kamen, entrepreneur and founder of DEKA Research and Development Corporation, sponsor of the annual FIRST robotics competition

For more information on the Nackey S. Loeb School of Communications,

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.